Electronic Voting for Officers to Begin Next Week

[MMA News Now, July 17, 2014] Ballots to elect 2014-2015 MMA officers will be mailed no later than July 23 to all members with email addresses on file with the MMA. Members have until Aug. 22 to vote. Results will be released soon after. This is the first time the MMA has made electronic voting available to members.

Members can vote on the following:

President-elect (vote for one) - Dave Thorson, M.D.
North Central Trustee District board member (vote for one) – Marilyn Pietso, M.D.
At-large board positions (vote for two) – Edwin Bogonko, M.D., Doug Wood, M.D., and Roy Yawn, M.D.
AMA delegates (vote for two) – David Estrin, M.D., and Benjamin Whitten, M.D.
AMA alternate delegates (vote for three) – David Luehr, M.D., Will Nicholson, M.D., and Cindy Firkins Smith, M.D.

If you have any questions, contact George Lohmer at the MMA. 

Number of views (832)/Comments (0)


Leave a comment

Enter the code shown above in the box below
Add comment
Bookmark and Share

1300 Godward St. NE, Suite 2500, Minneapolis, MN 55413 | Phone: (612) 378-1875 | Fax: (612) 378-3875 | mma@mnmed.org
Copyright 2014 Minnesota Medical Association
Find MMA on:                 
Home |  Membership |  About MMA |  Legislation |  Key Issues |  Publications |  Events and Services |  Site Map |  Contact Us |  Advertising |  Privacy .